grayasfen.blogg.se

Fire emblem warriors switch reddit
Fire emblem warriors switch reddit






The difference between it and Hyrule Warriors is, while FEW has deeper mechanical systems, HW just layers the fanservice on super thick. Like, clone characters notwithstanding, the actual strategic element of the game, the implementation of the weapon triangle, unit weaknesses and all that are really cool, but when you buy a game called Fire Emblem Warriors and most of the characters are only from one game(and that game the most divisive in the franchise at that), you end up with a lot of people who just stop caring about it. It's mostly because, for as fine as it is as a Musou game, it really fails as a celebration of Fire Emblem. I feel like this game should have been on the same level of popularity as games like DK tropical freeze or Kingdom Battle but I managed to go over a year without seeing as much as a screenshotĮdit: people talk about the game frequently and enjoy it overall I’m just a dumbass who somehow managed to not hear about the game for a year Can anyone with the game or who knows more about it give some insight as to why it was almost completely ignored by what seems like.everyone? It just feels very odd for a big Nintendo game like that to slip under the radar, especially with the large fire emblem fan base and how popular Hyrule Warriors was back on the Wii U. I haven’t seen anyone recommend or talk about the game, but it has a 72% on metacritic which means it’s at least pretty decent. I had almost completely forgot it even existed. I just saw a screenshot from the game on r/fireemblem and realized it was my very first time even seeing the game outside of the trailer. It came out, I figured I’d hold off and see how people liked it and then make my decision once it was cheaper.įast forward to now. I wasn’t too stoked about the lack of representation from the game boy and GameCube games but the game still seemed sweet.

fire emblem warriors switch reddit fire emblem warriors switch reddit

When the sequel, fire emblem warriors was announced, as a fire emblem fan I was really pumped. When Hyrule Warriors came out on the Wii U there was a decent amount of hype surrounding it and a good amount of people bought it and, from what I can tell really enjoyed it.








Fire emblem warriors switch reddit